linkedin
COMPO EXPERT Case Study

Structure

  • 18 international subsidiaries

Modules

  • Financial Status
    Cash Flow Forecasting

INTERFACES

  • FX rates

Getting a head start: COMPO EXPERT continues to rely on TIP.

About COMPO EXPERT

As an international player with subsidiaries in Europe, North and South America as well as Asia and South Africa, COMPO EXPERT produces and distributes special fertilisers and biostimulants for plant growing and care. Its product range includes innovative, slow-release fertilisers, special mineral fertilisers, coated fertilisers, water-soluble salts, liquid fertilisers, trace element nutrients and soil improvers. This product range makes COMPO EXPERT a market leader in Europe.

Status quo and objectives

The sub-group COMPO EXPERT was acquired in 2015 by XIO Group (a global alternative investments firm). The aim was to make the sub-group independent of the system structures of the original COMPO group as early as the 2016 financial year. This also included continuing to rely on TIP for reporting purposes, a system which the COMPO group has been using successfully for financial status and cash flow forecasting since 2011.

Carve-out of the reporting solution

The carving out of a sub-group poses a particular challenge for a treasury department. Timely access to an established and reliable reporting system is particularly important here. The carving out of TIP, however, was possible with minimum time and cost inputs within a period of one month. TIP was isolated from the original system and set up as a stand-alone web-based application. The users, positions and structures which still belonged to the former group were de-integrated in a process involving two-way consultation, while the data relevant to the new group were integrated. As a result, COMPO EXPERT can rely on a tried-and-tested reporting solution. It not only contains all their historical data but is also familiar to their international subsidiaries ensuring no operative disruption due to the carve-out.

Outputs

  • Carving out of a sub-group within one month.
  • Group-wide overview of financial status and cash flow forecasting.
  • Hosting by TIPCO

COMPO EXPERT Case Study

„We achieved the desired independence faster and easier than we expected. TIP is ideal for reporting and it is great to start with the data, reports and interfaces we and our subsidiaries already know.“

Anne Börger,

Treasury, COMPO EXPERT

Grab the chance and discuss how we can improve your daily treasury activities? Just leave your details below and we will Schedule a demo within the next 24 hours.








We will contact you within the next 24 hours.

Neustart ohne Datenverlust: COMPO EXPERT setzt auch in Zukunft auf TIP.

COMPO EXPERT Case Study

STRUKTUR

  • 18 Ländergesellschaften

Module

  • Finanzstatus
    Liquiditätsplanung

SCHNITTSTELLEN

  • Währungskurse

EINFÜHRUNGSZEIT

  • 1 Monat

Über COMPO EXPERT

Als international aufgestelltes Unternehmen mit Standorten in Europa, Nord- und Südamerika sowie Asien und Südafrika produziert und vertreibt COMPO EXPERT Spezialdünger und Biostimulantien für die Pflanzenproduktion und -pflege. Zum Produktsortiment zählen innovative Langzeitdünger, Spezial-Mineraldünger, umhüllte Düngemittel, Nährsalze, Flüssigdünger, Spurennährstoffe und Bodenverbesserungsmittel. Mit diesem Sortiment nimmt COMPO EXPERT eine führende Marktposition in Europa ein.

Ausgangssituation und Zielsetzung

Der Teilkonzern COMPO EXPERT wurde 2015 von XIO Group (globales Unternehmen für Alternative Investments) übernommen. Ziel war es, schon im Geschäftsjahr 2016 eigenständig und unabhängig von den Systemstrukturen der ursprünglichen COMPO-Gruppe sein zu können. Dabei sollte u.a. auch die Weiterführung des Berichtswesens mit TIP rasch gelingen, das in der COMPO-Gruppe seit 2011 erfolgreich für Finanzstatus und Liquiditätsplanung eingesetzt wird.

Carve-Out der Reporting Lösung

Die Ausgliederung eines Teilkonzerns stellt das Treasury vor große Herausforderungen. Von wesentlicher Bedeutung ist der zeitnahe Zugriff auf ein etabliertes und verlässliches Berichtswesen. Die Ausgliederung von TIP war mit sehr überschaubaren Aufwänden innerhalb eines Monats möglich. TIP wurde aus dem ursprünglichen System herausgetrennt und als eigenständige webbasierte Applikation aufgesetzt. Benutzer, Positionen und Strukturen, die noch zum alten Konzern gehörten, wurden in wechselseitiger Abstimmung entfernt; für den neuen Konzern relevante Daten wurden übernommen. Damit kann COMPO EXPERT heute auf eine bewährte und bei Ländergesellschaften bekannte Berichtslösung zurückgreifen, welche die Nutzung von historischen Positionen, Schnittstellen und Berichten auch in der Zukunft ermöglicht.

Ergebnisse

  • Ausgliederung des Teilkonzerns innerhalb eines Monats.
  • Unternehmensweite Übersicht über Status und Planung
  • Hosting bei TIPCO.

Share
COMPO EXPERT Case Study

„We achieved the desired independence faster and easier than we expected. TIP is ideal for reporting and it is great to start with the data, reports and interfaces we and our subsidiaries already know.“

Anne Börger,

Treasury, COMPO EXPERT

Nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit und besprechen Sie mit uns wie Sie Ihre tägliche Arbeit erleichtern können. Geben Sie Ihre Kontaktdaten ein und wir melden uns innerhalb der nächsten 24 Stunden.








Wir melden uns innerhalb der nächsten 24 Stunden